Black and White Photos

I carry my camera with me fairly often even if I don’t have plans to shoot anything. It seems like it always turns out to be those times when I don’t have it that I see something of which I really want to get a picture.

It happened like that the other day. I was on my way home from an appointment, when I saw some beautiful interaction between light, clouds and mountain peaks. Luckily, I wasn’t far from home. So, I rushed there grabbed my stuff and jumped back in the car. I missed some of what I saw on my way home, but I still got some pleasing shots.

Clouds envelope snowy peak by Jameson Gardner

Interestingly, despite the pretty red light that bathed Timpanogos and Baldy, I convinced myself to go black and white with these—Maybe I’m just wishing I could be Ansel Adams. Hope you enjoy.

Moon among clouds over big Baldy. By Jameson Gardner

Mountain slope shows through window in  clouds. By Jameson Gardner

Clouds skirt around Mount Timpanogos. By Jameson Gardner

2 comments on “Black and White Photos

Leave a Reply

