The Marsh Path

I think these few photos really convey the mood of the little path at marsh’ edge on the day they were taken. It was the sort of place where it seems that man and nature have been together for long enough that they can respect one another. There is also a bit of delightful country gloom. This is near Keyhaven on the southern coast of England.

 

Country gate on lane near marsh, Keyhaven, UK. By Jameson Gardner

 

Flowers by path at nature reserve Keyhaven, UK

 

House and grounds at marsh edge Keyhaven, UK. by Jameson Gardner Art

 

Country path--Keyhaven, UK. By Jameson Gardner Art

 

3 comments on “The Marsh Path

  1. Amy Saab says:

    Oh, how i wish that gate was my very own view from my front door. Wonderful series of photographs. Makes me yearn for another time & another life. ~amy

  2. Nicole Sofe says:

    I LOVE that picture of the gate. It reminds me of my mission in England. Everyone had gates, so I must have walked through thousands of them. I’d love to have that picture framed and on my wall.

Leave a Reply

