Nelson, Swan and the Queen

These are just a few random shots that I decided to group for fun. This one of Nelson’s Column at Trafalgar Square is another of my stitching projects. So far I have been pretty happy with the results. Like Saint Paul’s and Big Ben, this one merged pretty well. The only one that hasn’t was my attempt to get a 360 panoramic from the top of Saint Paul’s Cathedral. I had to take a step between each shot to move around the dome and the resulting perspective doesn’t really match up.

Nelson's Column at Trafalgar Square, London. By Jameson Gardner

This Swan was at a little nature reserve near Newhaven. I’ll be posting more pictures from that area later. I have to admit that I edited an ugly house out of the background—it sort of ruined the nature reserve feeling.

Swan at nature reserve near Newhaven, UK. By Jameson Gardner

This last one is my wife taking a photo of Buckingham Palace. The flag was flying and we thought maybe we caught a glimpse of the Queen peeking out at us 😉

Woman photographing Buckingham Palace, London. © Jameson Gardner

Leave a Reply

