Shipwreck Color Comp/Sketch

Man enters hulk shipwreck sketchThis was an idea I had for an image last night. If I don’t record the idea somehow, they don’t stick around. So, I made this little color comp. I just scanned a little sketch and added digital color.

It’s a guy climbing into the decayed hulk of an old shipwreck. I’m thinking there is something inside that he is looking for… maybe a beast. If I make this into a full painting I think I’ll have to give some clues about whatever is inside.

Leave a Reply

