What is she looking for?

Image

Here is another illustration I finished outside of my BFA project. It’s a post-apocalyptic sort of story, directed to the sci-fi/fantasy audience. It is oil on panel.  I worked a bit larger on this than some of my other recent pieces.  I am glad I did, because I feel like the face and hands were just barely large enough to paint without major issues.

I was about to tell you sort of what the story is, but hopefully it conveys a little of that without words.

I don’t really have the money to hire models right now, so luckily I have nice friends and family who will pose for photos now and then. I convinced my sister to help me with the gesture on this one:

Image

Leave a Reply

